The weeks

Just keep getting busier and busier.

I thought I’d basically now get some chill out time considering the fan project is over, but as usual that never seems to be the case.

But, on the bright side, The Handmaid’s Tale started back tonight, and I’d honestly forgotten how much I loved it as a series.

I didn’t know it was coming back, so it was a surprise for me when my friend told me she was excited to see it. I’m guessing it’s one of those again where it’s been released all at one on Hulu in America, whilst we watch it week by week. But, honestly, with the Handmaid’s Tale, I feel like I’d rather watch it week by week because it deals with such heavy subject matter.

I do enjoy it though.

I am beginning to wonder how the book and the series are going to work. Are they going to now separate into different entities? Is the book going to take place much further into the future?

Who knows!

I’ve already pre-ordered the book, so I’m curious to find out what’s going to happen both in the series and in print.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.