Meeting up with friends

Yesterday evening I met up with friends again for the first time in a long long time.

I’ve been friends with these people for like 15 years, give or take a shake, and we still talk occasionally, it’s just that life does sometimes get in the way and I’m not the best for keeping in touch with people.

So, it was kinda nice seeing everyone again. The year probably won’t feel too bad because we’ve gone for longer without seeing each other, but it was nice to kind of get a goodbye out of it.

Hopefully things start working out with the visa now and we can finally really start getting everything together.

I have officially gotten 3 days left in work now, and tomorrow is my day down the alternative campus and I honestly can’t wait to never have to go down there again.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.